Zimbabwe Squad For ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier Announced


Zimbabwe would back themselves to qualify for the marquee ODI WC 2023 as the Qualifiers are slated to take place in Zimbabwe. The tournament is set to commence on 17th June as 10 teams would compete for the 2 spots.

All eyes would be on the dashing all-rounder Sikandar Raza as the cricketer can be seen excelling in franchise cricket as well as for its national team. Raza’s variations are quite tough to pick for the batters.

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Zimbabwe would be banking on their senior batters Craig Ervine & Sean Williams to bat as deep as possible and play a significant knock for the team. Recently in 2022, Zimbabwe had won the ODI Series against Bangladesh which is quite a big achievement.

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2023: Corey Anderson Left Out As USA Name Strong Squad For The ICC World Cup Qualifiers

Last time, Zimbabwe missed the qualification for ODI WC 2019 by a whisker they lost the match to UAE. The lanky fast bowler Blessing Muzarabani would be keen to dictate the terms as head coach Dave Houghton will have to manage his workload as he is quite an injury prone.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

The 10 teams are placed in 2 groups as Zimbabwe are placed along with West Indies, Nepal, the Netherlands, and the United States of America. The top 3 teams would advance to the Super 6 stage and will play with the other 3 teams and then the top 2 teams would advance to the WC 2023.

Also Read: PBKS vs DC: “He’d Give Me The Field That I Want” – Sikandar Raza On Playing Under Sam Curran’s Captaincy For Few Games In IPL 2023

Zimbabwe reveal ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifiers Squad

It won’t be wrong to say that Zimbabwe have multiple match winners present in the team. It won’t be an easy task for Zimbabwe to qualify as the likes of Sri Lanka & West Indies are also competing for a spot.

Notably, the hosts have named a strong team that consists of most of the experienced campaigners except Joylord Gumbie, who is an uncapped wicketkeeper-batter.

Zimbabwe Squad: Burl Ryan, Chatara Tendai, Ervine Craig, Evans Bradley, Gumbie Joylord, Jongwe Luke, Kaia Innocent, Madande Clive, Madhevere Wessly, Marumani Tadiwanashe, Masakadza Wellington, Muzarabani Blessing, Ngarava Richard, Raza Sikandar, Williams Sean

Source link

Kieron Pollard & Andre Russell Among 6 Players Retained By Trinbago Knight Riders

Previous article

Tom Moody Picks His India XI For WTC Final; Leaves Out Ravichandran Ashwin And Ishan Kishan

Next article

You may also like

More in Cricket