Virat Kohli Creates History; Becomes First Player To Score 2500 IPL Runs At A Venue


Last Update on: April 15th, 2023 at 04:54 pm

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) batter Virat Kohli has created history. He became the first player to score 2500 runs at the venue in the Indian Premier League (IPL). He achieved the milestone at the iconic Chinnaswamy stadium.

Virat Kohli got to the 2500 IPL runs at Chinnaswamy stadium in the ongoing game against Delhi Capitals (DC). The home side have been asked to bat first. Kohli, who opened the innings, has yet again provided his team with a rollicking start.

IPL I2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

He opened the innings and kicked started the innings on high after he smashed Anrich Nortje for two consecutive fours in the first over of the game. Kohli along with Faf du Plessis stitched 42 runs for the opening partnership.

Despite the wicket of Du Plessis, he looked enthralling and scored another half-century this season. He ended with a score of 50 runs in 33 balls. He also smashed 6 fours and 1 six in his innings and batted with a strike rate of 147.06.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) 

RCB vs DC: Most runs at a venue in IPL

Apart from Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers also has smashed a decent amount of runs at Chinnaswamy stadium. The former RCB batter has piled up 1960 runs at this venue. Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma also is on the list of most runs at a venue in the IPL. He scored 1861 runs at the Wankhede Stadium. 

David Warner also has the most runs at a venue. He has scored 1602 runs at the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Hyderabad. Chris Gayle and Suresh Raina also are on the list with 1561 and 1497 runs at the Chinnaswamy and Chepauk respectively.

Here’s the list of batters with the Most runs at a venue in the IPL:

S.No Player name Team Venue name Runs
1. Virat Kohli Royal Challengers Bangalore Chinnaswamy Stadium 2510*
2. AB De Vlliers Royal Challengers Bangalore Chinnaswamy Stadium 1960
3. Rohit Sharma Mumbai Indians Wankhede Stadium 1861
4. David Warner Delhi Capitals Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium 1602
5. Chris Gayle Royal Challengers Bangalore Chinnaswamy stadium 1561
6. Suresh Raina Chennai Super Kings Chepauk stadium 1498

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Source link

‘We’re Not The Best Pals’

Previous article

NHL News: Gaudreau Extended, Toews Final Lap, and Games 1 and 2 Almost All Set

Next article

You may also like

More in Cricket