UP Warriorz Complete Squad After Auction


UP Warriorz were one of the hot and happening squads in the WPL 2023 auction. The auction was held at the Jio Convention Center in Mumbai. They managed to bag Deepti Sharma, the local from UP at 2.6 crores. She is one of the costliest players in the auction. 

England national coach Jon Lewis has been appointed head coach of the franchise, and former India captain and Bangladesh coach Anju Jain was named the assistant coach. Ashley Noffke will be the bowling coach, while Lisa Sthalekar, Australian cricket great who is also an analyst, will be the team’s mentor.

A total of 409 women players are part of the Women’s Premier League Auction 2023 (WPL auction 2023). Earlier, 1525 players registered for the auction. Out of those, only 409 players were shortlisted for the final draft.

Out of 409 players, there are 246 Indian players and 163 overseas players. There are 8 players from associate nations.  202 capped players and 207 uncapped players are in the WPL auction 2023.

There are 5 teams in WPL Auction 2023. They are Gujarat Giants, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals, and UP Warriorz. These teams can induct a maximum of 18 players in their squad. Hence, only 90 slots were available with 5 teams. Out of these, there were 30 spots for overseas players.

Rs. 50 lakh is the highest price bracket for players. 24 players have kept themselves in this bracket like Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma, and Shafali Verma. Foreign players like Ellyse Perry, Sophie Ecclestone, Sophie Devine, and Deandra Dottin have kept them in the 50 lakh bracket. There are 30 women players with a base price of Rs. 40 lakhs.

Below is the complete squad of the UP Warriorz after the WPL 2023 auction. 

Complete Squad Of UP Warriorz After the WPL 2023 Auction

 Sophie Ecclestone (INR 1.8 crore), Deepti Sharma (INR 2.6 crore), Tahlia McGrath (INR 1.4 crore), Shabnim Ismail (INR 1 crore), Alyssa Healy (INR 70 lakh), Anjali Sarvani (INR 55 lakh), Rajeshwari Gayakwad (INR 40 lakh), Parshavi Chopra (INR 10 lakh), Shweta Sehrawat (INR 40 lakh), S Yashasri (INR 10 lakh, Kiran Navgire (INR 30 lakh), Grace Harris (INR 75 lakh)


Source link

2023 Patriot League Season Preview • D1Baseball

Previous article

2023 D1Baseball Projected Field Of 64 • D1Baseball

Next article

You may also like

More in Cricket