Tushar Deshpande Achieves Unwanted Record; Goes Past Prasidh Krishna For Most Runs Conceded In An IPL Season


Chennai Super Kings (CSK) pacer Tushar Deshpande achieved an unwanted record to his name in the ongoing final of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the Narendra Modi International Stadium in Ahmedabad. He etched his name in the record books for the most runs conceded in the edition of the league. 

Tushar Deshpande, who is the highest wicket-taker for Chennai Super Kings in the ongoing IPL 2023, didn’t have a great outing in the big game against Gujarat Titans. The pacer was taken to the cleaners by the opposition batters and he looked under immense pressure. 

IPL I2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Tushar Deshpande bowled poor lines and lengths and couldn’t put on pressure on the opposition. In the powerplay, he was taken to runs by Shubman Gill and Wriddhiman Saha. And after that Sai Sudharsan took him to the cleaners.

Tushar Deshpande conceded 56 runs in his quota of 4 overs. With his figures, he became the bowler with the second most runs conceded in the IPL Final. However, not only in this game, the pacer has been quite expensive this season as he has conceded a total of 564 runs in a season at an economy rate of 9.92. He became the bowler with the most runs conceded in the single edition of the IPL. 

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team| Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) 

Also Read: CSK vs GT: One Cannot Change MS Dhoni – Virender Sehwag Posts Special Message For Ex-Teammate After His Stunning Effort In IPL 2023 Final

CSK vs GT: Most Runs Conceded In An IPL Season 

Tushar Deshpande has conceded the most runs in an IPL Final. He is followed by Prasidh Krishna, who gave away 551 runs in 2022. Along with these two Kagiso Rabada, Sidharth Kaul and Dwayne Bravo are also on the list. 

S.NO Bowler name Runs Conceded Economy rate
1. Tushar Deshpande 564 9.92
2. Prasidh Krishna 551 8.28
3. Kagiso Rabada 548 8.34
4. Siddharth Kaul 547 8.28
5. Dwayne Bravo 533 9.96

On the other hand, Shane Watson holds the record of conceding the most runs in an IPL Final. Tushar Deshpande is right behind him with 56 runs whereas Lockie Ferguson and Kranveer Singh are too on the list.

Also Read: CSK vs GT: Gujarat Titans Make History After Registering The Highest Total In IPL Finals

S.No Bowler name Runs conceded in final
1. Shane Watson (RCB) vs SRH 61
2. Tushar Deshpande (CSK vs GT 56
3. Lockie Ferguson (KKR) vs CSK 56
4. Karanveer Singh (PBKS) vs KKR 54

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Source link

2023 D1Baseball Tournament Bracket Challenge

Previous article

Red-hot TCU bullies its way to Big 12 Tourney championship • D1Baseball

Next article

You may also like

More in Cricket