KL Rahul Breaks Virat Kohli’s Record To Become Fastest Indian To Reach 7000 T20 runs


Last Update on: April 22nd, 2023 at 06:20 pm

After electing to bat first Gujarat Titans (GT) posted a total of 135-6. GT skipper Hardik Pandya played a terrific knock of 66 runs in 50 balls and struck  2 fours & 4 huge sixes. KL Rahul‘s decision to introduce Krunal Pandya early in the innings, did wonders as he took 2 wickets and gave away only 16 runs in his 4-over spell. KL Rahul rotated his bowlers smartly.

LSG’s leg spinner Ravi Bishnoi was taken to the cleaners as he conceded 49 runs in 4 overs & was wicketless. Perhaps, GT made a mistake by promoting the destructive batter Abhinav Manohar up the order in place of Vijay Shankar.

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Earlier in the match, Wriddhiman Saha laid the foundation by scoring 47 runs in 37 balls on a sluggish track as there was uneven bounce. David Miller was seen struggling as he scored 6 runs in 12 balls as LSG’s pacers used a lot of variations.

Also Read: LSG vs GT: Hardik Pandya Can Change The Complexion Of A Game All By Himself, Says Paul Collingwood

KL Rahul Attains a huge Feat

LSG got off to a decent start as they scored 20 runs in the 3 overs. Jayant Yadav was bowling the 4th over, and on the second delivery, KL Rahul took a single towards long on and by doing that he notched up 7000 runs in the T20 format. KL Rahul has surpassed Indian greats like Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan & Suresh Raina and others. Overall in World Cricket, KL Rahul is the third fastest to attain the feat and is behind Babar Azam (187) and Chris Gayle (192), in terms of innings played.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Fastest Indians to 7000 T20 runs (innings)

197 – KL Rahul

212 – Virat Kohli

246 – Shikhar Dhawan

251 – Suresh Raina

258 – Rohit Sharma

271 – Robin Uthappa

Also Read: LSG vs GT: “Shubman Gill Is Already In The Sachin-Virat League”, Says Matthew Hayden

Great Chance for LSG

LSG’s score at 3.2 overs was 21-0 and the duo of KL Rahul & Kyle Mayers would be aiming to score around 50 runs in the power-play overs which would give put them in a state of ascendancy. KL Rahul would be aware of the fact that the pitch would deteriorate as the game progresses.

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

GT on the other side would need a cluster of wickets to give themselves a chance in the match. It looks unlikely that GT will win the match if LSG plays out the entire 20 overs. Hardik Pandya will have to use the spinner Noor Ahmad carefully as he could be targeted.

Also Read: LSG vs GT: Watch- Naveen-Ul-Haq Takes A Screamer To Get Rid Of Abhinav Manohar

Source link

‘You’re Going To Hear Big News Soon’

Previous article

Lightning’s Success at Home Could Propel Them in Playoffs

Next article

You may also like

More in Cricket