Deodhar Trophy Set To Back After 3 years As Per BCCI’s Tentative 2023/24 Schedule- Reports


Last Update on: April 10th, 2023 at 03:33 pm

The Deodhar Trophy, one of India’s oldest and most famous cricket competitions, will return to the domestic calendar in 2023-24. The competition was put on hold for three years because of Covid-19, but it will now take place from July 24 to August 3.

The BCCI provided the schedule, which the Times of India obtained. The return of the Deodhar Trophy, which is recognized for showcasing some of India’s greatest domestic talent, will be eagerly anticipated by cricket fans and players alike. The resumption of the competition is a great indication of Indian cricket’s post-pandemic resurgence, and it will undoubtedly be a widely awaited event.

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score 

The D.B. Deodhar Trophy, a List-A domestic cricket tournament, is poised to return to its zonal structure for the first time since 2014-15, with six zones fighting for the title. The competition was last played in October-November 2019 amongst the India A, B, and C teams, with India B winning by 51 runs in the finals.

Also Read: KKR vs SRH: “He Takes A Lot Of Pressure Off The Batting Unit”- Aiden Markram Lauds Rahul Tripathi

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

The return to the zonal structure will bring back regional rivalries and provide a platform for players to display their talents in front of national selectors. The D.B. Deodhar Trophy has been played since the 1973-74 season and is named after former Indian cricket captain D.B. Deodhar, who was noted for his efforts as a player, coach, and administrator in Indian cricket.

Also Read: PBKS vs KKR: “Time To Get Back To Work”- Liam Livingstone Gives A Significant Update On His IPL Comeback

BCCI’s tentative schedule for the 2023-24 domestic season:

The BCCI has announced a tentative schedule for the upcoming domestic cricket season. The season will commence with the Duleep Trophy in late June and will be followed by the Deodhar Trophy. The Irani Cup will be played in October, followed by the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy for the T20 format and the Vijay Hazare Trophy for the 50-over competition.

Also Read: KKR vs SRH: “Hyderabad Got Off To The Best Possible Start” – Aakash Chopra On SunRisers Hyderabad’s Victory Over Punjab Kings

The Ranji Trophy, considered to be the most prestigious domestic tournament in India, will bring the season to a close, from January to March 2024. The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy will run parallel to the 50-over World Cup.

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Source link

Stoffal, Oregon Silence Oregon State • D1Baseball

Previous article

Breaking Down the Playoff Odds for the Final Week of the 2022-23 NHL Regular Season

Next article

You may also like

More in Cricket