Complete List Of Award Winners


The final of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 saw one of the biggest nail-biters in the history of the tournament as Chennai Super Kings managed to beat Gujarat Titans by 5 wickets with 10 runs needed off the last 2 deliveries as Ravindra Jadeja was the man with ice in his veins as he finished the game for his side.

This was the match for the ages with two of the top sides in the tournament fighting for the silverware but it was Chennai Super Kings who displayed that good of a team they are when it comes to the finals as they edged past Gujarat Titans to lift their fifth title leveling themselves with Mumbai Indians for the most titles in IPL history.

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

In a nail-biting finale, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) faced the daunting task of chasing down 13 runs from the last over bowled by Mohit Sharma. Mohit started off brilliantly, conceding just 1 run from the first 2 deliveries.

With 12 runs needed from 4 deliveries, the bowler continued his impressive spell, giving away only 2 runs from the next two deliveries. This left CSK with the pressure off, requiring 10 runs from the final 2 deliveries. However, Ravindra Jadeja, the star all-rounder, had other plans. He smashed Mohit for a massive six on the penultimate delivery, reducing the equation to 4 runs from the last ball.

Also Read: CSK vs GT Match Report: Ravindra Jadeja Emerges The Hero As The Superstar Smashes 10 Runs Off The Last 2 Balls To Help Chennai Super Kings Lift Their 5th Title

In a high-pressure moment, Ravindra Jadeja proved to be the hero for CSK as he struck a beautiful shot, sending the ball soaring over the boundary line for a crucial four. With this incredible shot, Jadeja sealed the victory for CSK and lifted the title for his team.

The thrilling final over showcased Mohit Sharma’s impressive bowling performance under pressure, but it was Ravindra Jadeja’s brilliance and composure that ultimately secured the championship for CSK. The entire match was filled with tension and excitement, culminating in an unforgettable last-ball finish that will be remembered for years to come.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

IPL 2023 Final, CSK vs GT: List Of All Prize Winners

Tiago EV Electric Striker Of The IPL 2023 Final Match – Ajinkya Rahane (Chennai Super Kings)

Dream11 Game Changer Of The IPL 2023 Final Match – B Sai Sudharsan (Gujarat Titans)

Upstox Most Valuable Player Of The IPL 2023 Final Match – B Sai Sudharsan (Gujarat Titans)

RuPay On The Go Fours Of The IPL 2023 Final Match – B Sai Sudharsan (Gujarat Titans)

Visit Saudi Beyond The Boundary Longest Six Of The IPL 2023 Final Match– B Sai Sudharsan (Gujarat Titans)

Herbal Life Active Catch Of The IPL 2023 Final Match – MS Dhoni (Chennai Super Kings)

IPL 2023 Final Player Of The Match – Devon Conway (Chennai Super Kings)

Also Read: CSK vs GT: “What A Final”- Twitter Erupts As Chennai Super Kings Beat Gujarat Titans In IPL 2023 Final To Bag 5th Title And Equal Mumbai Indians’ Record

IPL 2o23 Emerging Player Of The Season – Yashasvi Jaiswal (Rajasthan Royals)

Tiago EV Electric Striker Of The Season – Glenn Maxwell (Royal Challengers Bangalore)

Dream11 Game Changer Of The Season – Shubman Gill (Gujarat Titans)

Upstox Most Valuable Player Of The Season – Shubman Gill (Gujarat Titans)

RuPay On The Go Fours Of The Season – Shubman Gill (Gujarat Titans) 85 fours

Visit Saudi Beyond The Boundary Longest Six Of The Season – Faf Du Plessis (Royal Challengers Bangalore) 115 meters

Herbal Life Active Catch Of The Season – Rashid Khan (Gujarat Titans) Kyle Mayer’s catch vs LSG

Also Read: CSK vs GT: One Cannot Change MS Dhoni – Virender Sehwag Posts Special Message For Ex-Teammate After His Stunning Effort In IPL 2023 Final

Paytm Fair Play Award For The Season – Delhi Capitals

IPL 2023 Aramco Purple Cap – Mohammed Shami (Gujarat Giants) 28 wickets

IPL 2023 Aramco Orange Cap – Shubman Gill (Gujarat Titans) 890 runs

IPL 2023 Best Ground & Pitch Throughout The Tournament – Wankhede Stadium and Eden Gardens

IPL 2023 Runner-ups – Gujarat Titans

IPL 2023 Champions – Chennai Super Kings

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Source link

Committee constructed a solid field of 64, but it’s time to stop dragging feet on RPI reform • D1Baseball

Previous article

Holding our breath with the RPI • D1Baseball

Next article

You may also like

More in Cricket